Intervention and Special Programs


Consolidated Programs
Assures all state and federal funds are included on the Consolidated Application and are applied for, received, and spent appropriately.


English Learner Programs
Assures any English Learner Student in our district benefits from appropriate programs, curriculum, and materials. [Services include: Initial student, annual assessment (CELDT), parent involvement, and curriculum delivery.


School-age Childcare (PRYDE)
Oversees the PRYDE Program which offers subsidized and non-subsidized childcare to school aged children (K-5).


Interventions
Assures that each site provides interventions to students struggling to reach grade level standards and guarantees interventions are funded by appropriate categorical funds to supplement the base curriculum.


After School Education & Safety Program (ASES)
ASES after school programs are designed as an academic enrichment program that supports the regular education day with enrichment activities in a safe and constructive environment.


Migrant Education Program (Programa de Educación Imigrante) Assures migrant families and students receive services provided from Title I, Part C funds in order to support efforts to ensure all migratory students graduate with a diploma from high school. 



For more information, please contact the following people:

Name Title E-mail Address
Lynne Robinson Categorical Specialist lrobinson@pasoschools.org
Karri Graves District Student Information Specialist kgraves@pasoschools.org
Heather Stover Coordinator, English Language Development mesquibel@pasoschools.org
Tara Quinn PRYDE Supervisor tquinn@pasoschools.org
Kim Gaspar ASES Supervisor ksgaspar@pasoschools.org
Rosario Farias Migrant  Education Program Supervisor rfarias@pasoschools.org
Ronalee Andersen TOSA, Data Analysis randersen@pasoschools.org